We Can STILL be THAT Girl

So, I’m sure you have seen that I changed my name yesterday. If not, you can look here to get caught up with all the changes and why.  It is a good change and I am happy with it.  I guess that is the most important thing….that the actual writer of the website is at Peace.

One thing I will miss with the name change is the tagline, “Because we can ALL be That girl.”  I even considered still using that as my tagline but ultimately figured that finishing up the verse would be more appropriate.

But, you know what????

We can still All be THAT girl.

It doesn’t matter who you are, what you look like, where you are from, or where you are starting.

We can all be that girl who takes control of her health and does something about it.  We can all be that girl who inspires other girls because they look at her and think, “WOW!  She is amazing.  She didn’t stop at anything.  She knew what she wanted and she did it! She is so inspiring!”

Listen, it doesnt matter where you are starting. If you are just catching up here you can see where I started yo can look at this post, ‘My Own Story.’  I was overweight and very unhappy.  I wasn’t as far behind as some nor was I as far along as others.  But, it still felt like an insurmountable hurdle to overcome.  With the support of my loving husband I started on a Monday.  I hit the gym and I started considering each bite I took.  It was one day at a time and one bite at a time.  I am a homeschooling Mom and a wife. I am busy.

But, I did it!

And so can you!!!

Hear me?!?!?!

YOU CAN DO THIS!!!

Hey!  Stop shaking you head!!

YOU CAN DO THIS!! *with my hands on your face making you look at me* YOU CAN DO THIS!!

And I can help you!

I am always here if you have questions or support.  I can talk you down from the ledge if you ever feel like quitting.  Trust me. I’ve been there and my husband has had to talk me down multiple times. I know how it feels to feel weak and full of cravings.

I never said it was easy.  But, it will be hard if it is worth anything.

And when you achieve your goals just THINK of the confidence you will have.  You will be ten feet tall and bullet proof. And you will be able to pay it forward and help the women around you.

So, promise me you will get up right now and make a covenant with yourself that as of TODAY you are taking control of your health.  You will start to move more and consider the bites you take.

It is worth it.

You are WORTH it.

And you DESERVE this!

Don’t stop…no matter what. 🙂

I am always listening. Don’t hesitate to write.

*HUGS*

We Can STILL be THAT Girl

Leave a Reply

