Workout Challenge: JUMP ROPE!!

Okay, Folks, it is time to dig up that old jump rope you have somewhere in the house.  Is it still big enough for you?  Okay, good.

If you are in the market for a good jump rope I HIGHLY recommend the Buddy Lee Magic Speed Jump Rope Set

It is a bit pricey but it is totally worth the money.  It is durable and smooth as silk.  You’ll feel like a real boxer with this baby. 🙂 I keep mine in my gym bag for those days I am feeling like Rocky and want to skip in between sets.

You can also do an entire workout with nothing more than your jump rope.

Try this workout challenge and tell me what you think!!

Set your Timer for 30 seconds On and 30 seconds Off.

When the timer beeps…

Jump your heart out.

If you trip just keep going.

Rest at the next beep for 30 seconds.

Repeat 15 times.

Do this workout 3-4 times a week until you feel comfortable jumping rope again. When you can jump without tripping for the 30 seconds or so try increasing your time to 45 seconds and so on.

Jumping rope is an awesome workout!! It is great conditioning and you don’t have to do it for long to get the fat burning effect. Plus, you can do it just about anywhere!!!!

Note: I highly recommend the Gymboss Interval Timer. It takes the guess work out of timing intervals. It is light and pretty self-explanatory. I use mine when doing HIIT training in the gym currently. I also used it to train for two half-marathons.



Leave a comment and let me know how you did!!! I can’t wait to hear!

Workout Challenge: JUMP ROPE!!

2 thoughts on “Workout Challenge: JUMP ROPE!!

  1. I’ll have to dig out my jump rope. I bought one years ago in the fitness section of Ocean State Job Lot. I’ve tried it in the back yard a few times, but felt a little foolish…maybe I’ll have to try again.

    Like

    1. Sarah says:

      Jump roping is awesome!!! I feel like a fool when I do it most of the time but when I finally get a good rhythm going it is so fun. And such a good workout! 🙂 Good Luck!!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

