Inspiration Saturday


I have this as my Facebook Cover on my Facebook page (Have you visited lately??). It is one of my all-time FAVORITE verses and there are days I say it to myself over and over again. There is so much comfort and peace here.

AND this verse has a lot to do with me naming my son, Caleb. You see, this verse comes at a time when the Hebrews were about to enter the Promised Land. They were scared of what the future held. Only Joshua and Caleb were willing to face the fear head on because “the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.” Caleb means “bold and faithful.” I named him that because I want that to be his legacy. Oh, and Joshua and Caleb were the only original (those who left Egypt) Hebrews to actually enter the Promised Land. Even Moses was not allowed to enter. Powerful stuff!!

Be Blessed!

Quote

Leave a Reply

