Radical by David Platt: A Review

A Review…

How in the world do I review a book likes this?!?!?!

Radical: Taking Back Your Faith from the American Dream

As I was finishing this book up all I could say to my husband was that I feel like I just boxed twelve rounds and crawled out the of the ring bruised and broken.

WOW!!

Have you read it??

If you haven’t read it please RUN to the store or library and get it today.

My eyes have been opened to so many things that I need to address in my personal faith.

David Platt takes the Gospel of Jesus and brings it alongside the well-loved American Dream.  Do they jive?  Nope. Not really.

I found myself crying ugly tears many times while reading this little book. Conviction at its best.

I am too comfortable.  WAY TOO COMFORTABLE!!!

There are many stories of missionaries and their insane faith and dedication to their Savior and I found myself asking myself, “What is that makes them special?  What is it about these amazing people that made them do what they did?  Do I have what it takes?”

My conclusion?  I do have what it takes because Jesus equips all believers with what is needed to impact the world.  BUT, I have NOT been open to the opportunities. I have not asked Jesus to use me. I am not as hungry for his Word and his Movement in my life as I should be.

Man, Oh Man!  I have so far to go.

There was so much more to this book.  I could probably talk or write for days on what is said in there.  I’m sure it will come up again in this blog because it has impacted me that much.

GO!!  READ THIS BOOK!!!

That is my review. 🙂

Radical by David Platt: A Review

Leave a Reply

