How My Jack Russell Terrier Makes My Life Very Difficult

It is true.

My ever sweet and adorable 8 year old Jack Russell Terrier makes my life very difficult.

First, let me introduce you….

This is Eowyn. She was my first baby. My husband got her for me as a way to put off baby fever. It worked…..for a few months. 😉 She is still my first-born baby and has always been a great second Mama to my son. She was your typical Jack Russell Terrier as a tight ball of energy. She has mellowed over the years and we seem to enjoy her more and more as the years go by. She chases squirrels and digs up moles.

Her number one activity is…. Well…..just look as I take you through a typical day for Eowyn.

The day begins with Eowyn being released from her room around 6 am to go potty outside, chase animals out of the yard, and bark at the lady on her morning walk. Upon coming inside she goes to her first station.

Before Breakfast
Before Breakfast


After breakfast she proceeds to station number two.

Her Bed.  No, wait, our bed.  Morning nap #1.
Her Bed. No, wait, our bed. Morning nap #1.


When the bed gets just too comfy for a working dog like her she goes to her third station.

Sometimes only the hard floor will do.
Sometimes only the hard floor will do.


But, wait…that bed really was super comfortable.

OH BOY!! Warm Laundry!

Nothing like warm laundry
Nothing like warm laundry


While I am trying to work on the computer at the Kitchen Table

This floor is nice and cool.
This floor is nice and cool.


And Finally, We end the day watching TV in the living room.

The end of a loooooooong day.
The end of a loooooooong day.


Do you see a trend?

It is so hard to get things done around the house when all I see of her is laziness and comfort. I just want to join her!!

How My Jack Russell Terrier Makes My Life Very Difficult

One thought on “How My Jack Russell Terrier Makes My Life Very Difficult

Leave a Reply

