New Year Ramblings and Why I Must Write

desk

I just sat down to write here for the first time in what turns out to be 6 months. WOW!! Has it really been that long??

I love to write but I also suffer from horrible writer’s block. You would wonder how that is even then case if you ever visit my Facebook page. I have PLENTY to say over there. I have PLENTY to say when I am with other people. But, for some reason I seize up when I sit down to write anything of real substance.

I know I have so much to say and it needs to be said (HA!) and the only way to say it is to just say it!

(Did you follow that?)

All I mean is that I just have to write if I am going to get past this writer’s block.

Whenever I pray and meditate on my path and future, one thing that God makes clear to me is that I must write. UGH! Yes, I know. But, I never know what to write or how to write it. I confess I find it a bit embarrassing that I keep coming back to the same ‘ole place.  The good thing is that God is full of grace.

Okay, okay….I have made it clear that I need to write. What does this all mean?

I am not a big fan of resolutions but I do love goals. I also love setting achievable goals.

So, one of my goals for 2015 is to write in this blog at least once a week. 🙂

I would love to write tons more but I know part of my problem is I bite off way too much and I burn out way too quickly. I need to take the same advice I give my clients in regards to habits. Start small. Create a solid habit and then build on that.

I will write at least once a week until that is a solid habit. I will add on from there.

Wish me luck!!!

And thank you for reading! Great things are coming!!!
F2781D881437BD6ACBFC237C8B32809A

New Year Ramblings and Why I Must Write

One thought on “New Year Ramblings and Why I Must Write

Leave a Reply

